Startup and Shutdown

The command link General > Startup and Shutdown preference page allows the selection of plug-ins to be automatically activated during workbench startup. 

Normally plug-ins are not activated until they are needed. However some plug-ins may specify that they wish to be activated during startup. This preference page allows the selection of which of these plug-ins will actually be activated during startup.

Option
Description
Default
Refresh workspace on startup
If this option is turned on then the workbench will synchronize its contents with the file system on startup.
Off
Show Problems view decorations on startup
If this option is turned on then the Problems view icon will show an errors/warnings overlay after startup, independently if the Problems view is on top of the view stack or not.
Off
Confirm exit when closing last window
If this option is turned on then the workbench will ask if you wish to exit when closing the last window if.
On
Plug-ins activated on startup
This option allows you to select which available plug-ins should be activated on startup.
 

Here is what the Startup and Shutdown preference page looks like: 

Startup Preference Page