Skip to main content

DeleteRole

Delete an existing role.

Synopsis

[Actions]   DeleteRole:Name=RoleName

Description

DeleteRole specifies a role to delete. InterSystems IRIS® data platform deletes that role when processing the [Actions] section during a configuration merge.

Specify the Name of the role to delete. During the merge, InterSystems IRIS runs Security.Roles.Delete() to delete the role specified by DeleteRole.

Changing This Operation

This operation is designed to be used during a configuration merge. You can change DeleteRole by editing the merge file in a text editor (as described in Editing the Active CPF).

For information about deleting a role from the Management Portal, see Delete a Role.

Feedback