Skip to main content

Defining Users

This page describes how to define users. After defining users, be sure to specify SSO rules that specify the user roles to which the users belong (thus specifying which permissions the users have).

Defining a User

To create a user:

  1. Click the Management icon.

  2. In the Security section, click User Registry.

    The page then displays a table of the existing users.

  3. Click New User in the upper right, above the table of users.

    The system displays a popup dialog box.

  4. Enter the following values into the dialog box:

    • Username—The unique name for this user.

    • First Name—The first name of the user.

    • Last Name—The last name of the user.

    • Email—The email address of the user.

    • Job Title—The job title of the user. Note that you can define an SSO rule that adds a user role based on the job title held by a user.

    • Password and Confirm Password—The password for this username.

      This information is masked when you type it in, and is not displayed in any user interface.

  5. Optionally disable the user. To do so, clear the Enabled check box.

    Only enabled users can log in.

  6. Click Submit.

Editing a User

To edit a user:

  1. Click the Management icon.

  2. In the Security section, click User Registry.

    The page then displays a table of the existing users.

  3. Click the Edit icon in the applicable row.

    The system displays a popup dialog box.

  4. Optionally edit any of the following values:

    • First Name

    • Last Name

    • Email

    • Job Title

  5. Optionally enter a new password. To do so, click Change Password and then type the new password into Password and Confirm Password.

  6. Optionally disable or enable the user. To do so, clear or select the Enabled check box.

  7. Click Submit.

Deleting a User

To delete a user:

  1. Click the Management icon.

  2. In the Security section, click User Registry.

    The page then displays a table of the existing users.

  3. Click the Delete icon in the applicable row.

    The system displays a popup dialog box to confirm this action.

  4. Click Delete.

See Also

FeedbackOpens in a new tab