Managing Narratives
Running a Narrative
Starting a Narrative causes it to ingest items from its source, convert them into searchable content, and add them to the Knowledge Store. After the initial ingestion, the Narrative continues monitoring its source for new or changed items until it enters an Error state or you stop processing.
To run a Narrative:
-
Click the Management icon in the application menu.
-
Under AI Assistants, click Knowledge Stores.
-
Click the SQL or Document tab, depending on the Narrative type.
-
Use the + icon to expand the Knowledge Store.
-
In the row of the Narrative you want to run, click the menu
icon. -
Click Start Processing.
Once your Narrative’s status is Ready, proceed to Configuring Your Assistants.
Editing an Existing Narrative
-
Click the Management icon in the application menu.
-
Under AI Assistants, click Knowledge Stores.
-
Click the SQL or Document tab, depending on the Narrative type.
-
Use the + icon to expand the Knowledge Store.
-
In the row of the Narrative you want to edit, click the menu
icon. -
Click Edit Narrative.
-
Modify the fields you want to change.
-
Click Submit.
Deleting a Narrative
-
Click the Management icon in the application menu.
-
Under AI Assistants, click Knowledge Stores.
-
Click the SQL or Document tab, depending on the Narrative type.
-
Use the + icon to expand the Knowledge Store.
-
In the row of the Narrative you want to delete, click the menu
icon. -
Click Delete Narrative. A confirmation box appears.
-
Click Delete.
Deleting a Narrative is a permanent action and cannot be reversed.
Disabling or Enabling a Narrative
-
Click the Management icon in the application menu.
-
Under AI Assistants, click Knowledge Stores.
-
Click the SQL or Document tab, depending on the Narrative type.
-
Use the + icon to expand the Knowledge Store.
-
In the row of the Narrative you want to disable or enable, click the menu
icon. -
To disable a Narrative, click Stop Processing, reopen the menu, and click Disable Narrative.
-
To enable a Narrative, click Enable Narrative.
Resetting a Narrative
Resetting a Narrative forces the Narrative to reprocess all of its items. During this process all existing items are deleted. This cannot be undone. To reset a Narrative:
-
Click the Management icon in the application menu.
-
Under AI Assistants, click Knowledge Stores.
-
Click the SQL or Document tab, depending on the Narrative type.
-
Use the + icon to expand the Knowledge Store.
-
In the row of the Narrative you want to reset, click the menu
icon. -
From the menu, click Stop Processing.
-
Click the menu
icon again. -
From the menu, click Reset Narrative.