Deployments Page
Deployments Page
The Deployments page allows you to see all of the deployments you have created.
You can also use this page to:
If a deployment has a status where you cannot access the deployment’s Overview page (for example, CREATING or UPDATING), its card on the Deployments page will display the Deployment ID. The Deployment ID uniquely identifies your deployment.
Create a New Deployment
To create a new deployment, on the Deployments page, click Create New Deployment.
The procedure for creating a deployment varies by service. Follow the prompts on the screen.
For services that have more complex configuration options, also see the documentation on each individual service for more information:
Select a Deployment to Work On
To select a deployment, on the Deployments page, click the card for that deployment. This will display additional items in the main menu that you can use to configure or manage the deployment.
The current deployment is displayed in the breadcrumbs as a reminder.
If you are working on a deployment and want to return to the list of deployments, click Deployments in the breadcrumbs or List in the main menu.
See the reference information for each individual service for more information on how to manage or use that service:
Specify the Service Level for a Deployment
If you signed a Service Level Agreement (SLA) with InterSystems, you can identify a deployment in accordance with the SLA. For example, a deployment identified as Live may receive a higher level of service than one identified as Development or Test. Note that changing a deployment to a higher level of service may incur a higher cost. See the terms of your SLA for details.
If you do not have an SLA with InterSystems, you can still set a deployment to Development, Test, or Live, to help you easily identify the purpose of a deployment.
To specify the Service Level for a deployment:
-
On the Deployments page, click the action menu on the card for the deployment, and then click Service Level.
-
In the Service Level Deployment dialog box, specify a Service Level and a Service Level Urgency, and click Submit.
The Service Level you chose now appears on the card for the deployment and on the Overview page for the deployment.
Delete a Deployment
To delete a deployment:
-
On the Deployments page, click the action menu on the card for the deployment you want to delete, and then click Delete.
-
In the Delete Deployment dialog box, type the name of the deployment to be deleted, and click Delete.
While the deployment is being deleted, the status under the deployment name changes to DELETE. When the deletion process is complete, the card for the deployment is removed from the Deployments page.
You cannot delete a deployment that is attached to a Network ConnectOpens in a new tab deployment. You must detach it from Network Connect before proceeding.
You cannot delete a deployment that has a DNS alias associated with it. You must delete the alias before proceeding.