Skip to main content


Set the minimum log level.


[Logging] Level=n

n is one of the following:

  • DEBUG2


  • INFO

  • WARN



The default value is WARN.


This parameter represents the minimum log level of detail, according to the following:

  • DEBUG2 — detailed debug messages (such as hex dumps).

  • DEBUG — less detailed debug messages.

  • INFO — informational messages, including all audit events.

  • WARN (the default) — warnings, which indicate problems that may need attention but that have not disrupted operations.

  • SEVERE — severe errors, which indicate problems that have disrupted operations.

  • FATAL — fatal errors, which indicate problems have caused the system not to run.

Changing This Parameter

You can change this parameter using the management portal, the ^LOGDMN routine, or the class-based API (all described in Configure Structured Logging. Alternatively, you can edit the CPF in a text editor (as described in Editing the Active CPF).

FeedbackOpens in a new tab