Skip to main content

DeleteUser

Delete an existing user account.

Synopsis

[Actions]   DeleteUser:Name=UserName

Description

DeleteUser specifies a user account to delete. InterSystems IRIS® data platform deletes that account when processing the [Actions] section during a configuration merge.

Specify the Name of the user to delete. During the merge, InterSystems IRIS runs Security.Users.Delete() to delete the user specified by DeleteUser.

Changing This Operation

This operation is designed to be used during a configuration merge. You can change DeleteUser by editing the merge file in a text editor (as described in Editing the Active CPF).

For information about deleting user accounts from the Management Portal, see Delete a User Account.

Feedback